TIBSHELF INFANT & NURSERY SCHOOL IS COMMITTED TO SAFEGUARDING AND PROMOTING THE WELFARE OF CHILDREN. SAFEGUARDING - IT'S EVERYONE'S RESPONSIBILITY! IF YOU HAVE A CONCERN ABOUT A CHILD YOU HAVE A DUTY OF CARE TO REPORT THIS TO: CALL DERBYSHIRE 01629 533190

> Admissions

> Child Protection & Safeguarding

> Contact Us

> Curriculum

> Educational Visits

> Feedback from Parents

> Friends of Tibshelf Infant & Nursery

> Governors

> Maths

> News and Events

> Ofsted Report

> Parent View

> Physical Education

> Policies

> Privacy Policy & Cookies

> Prospectus

> Pupil Attainment & Progress

> Pupil Premium

> Reading

> S.E.N & Disability Provision

> S.E.N.D Information Report

> S.E.N.D Resource Links

> School Meals

> School Term Dates

> School Uniform

> School Vision & Ethos

Join our December 100 Club (£1 for the month, £9 for the remainder of the year) - £25 prize money every month!

Congratulations to Ashton & Allie Sandle's Mum who is our November winner and thank you to The Friends for selling these numbers each month.

Christmas Post Boxes will be up in school & nursery from Tuesday 3rd December. Please make sure that if your child is posting Christmas cards to friends then they have their first name & surname on the envelope, and the class they are in.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Up Coming Events:

Monday 2nd December - School & Nursery closed - Day in lieu of paediatric First Aid training

Wednesday 4th December - The Friends Christmas market for children to purchase Christmas gifts for family & friends

Friday 6th December - Road Safety Workshops for FS2 children, Teddy Takes a Tumble

Thursday 12th December - Year 2 children to 5 Senses to sing carols

Thursday 12th December - Flu immunisations for children in school with parental consent

Friday 13th December - Christmas Jumper day, £1 for Save the Children

Friday 13th December - Year 2 children to 5 Senses to sing carols

Friday 13th December - Christmas Dinner Day for children in school

Friday 13th December - Celebration of African Dance workshops for children in school throughout the day

Friday 13th December, 2.15pm - Parents of children in Year 2, Flamingos & Puffins - Christmas carols at Church

Monday 16th December, 9.30am and 2pm - Parents of children in FS2, Parrots & Penguins - FS2 Christmas nativity performances

Tuesday 17th December, 9.30am and 2pm - Parents of children in Year 1, Toucans & Puffins - Year 1 Christmas nativity performances

Wednesday 18th December, 9.30am and 1pm - Parents of children in nursery, Ducklings - Nursery Christmas nativity performances

Wednesday 18th December - Reindeers in school all day, all children will have the opportunity to visit the reindeer and meet the elves who will be bringing them.  REINDEER FOOD FOR CHRISTMAS EVE WILL BE ON SALE. -

Thursday 19th December - Pantomime visit for children - Jack & the Beanstalk at The Pomegranate, Chesterfield

Thursday 19th December - Nursery break up for Christmas holidays, Christmas Party Day

Friday 20th December - Break up for Christmas holidays, collection from 1pm - No clubs and After School Care provided

Monday 6th January 2020 - Back to school and Nursery for Spring Term 1

Tuesday 11th February - Safer Internet Day -

Wednesday 12th February - Whole School Computing Day, more information to follow

Friday 14th February - Break up for February holiday week, usual collection times at the end of the day

Monday 24th February - Back to School and Nursery for Spring Term 2

Thursday 5th March - World Book day and Whole School English Day, more information to follow

Wednesday 11th March - School children  - M&M Theatre Group, Alice in Wonderland

Friday 3rd April - Break up for Easter holidays, collection from 1pm - No clubs or After School Care provided

Monday 20th April - Back to school and Nursery for Summer Term 1

Friday 22nd May - Break up for May holiday week, usual collection times at the end of the day

Monday 1st June - Back to school and Nursery for Summer Term 2

Wednesday 3rd June - Whole School Sports Activity Day, more information to follow

Friday 26th June - School & Nursery closed - INSET Staff training

Friday 10th July, 1.30pm - School & Nursery Sports Afternoon & Summer Fayre

Friday 17th July - Break up for Summer holidays, collection from 1pm - No clubs and After School Care provided

Monday 20th & Tuesday 21st July - School & Nursery closed - INSET Staff training – Twilight training during the school year