TIBSHELF INFANT & NURSERY SCHOOL IS COMMITTED TO SAFEGUARDING AND PROMOTING THE WELFARE OF CHILDREN. SAFEGUARDING - IT'S EVERYONE'S RESPONSIBILITY! IF YOU HAVE A CONCERN ABOUT A CHILD YOU HAVE A DUTY OF CARE TO REPORT THIS TO: CALL DERBYSHIRE 01629 533190

Welcome to our website!

If this is your first visit to our school I hope our website gives you a flavour of what our school is all about.  If you are visiting as an existing member of our school community I hope you feel what you see reflects what you see or what you expect to see happening in our learning space around school.

We are committed to providing a high quality educational learning environment that is stimulating, interactive and engaging, and wh - Were children learn indoors and outside.  Our school is warm and welcoming; children are encouraged to be kind, friendly, polite and supportive, and to learn and play together in small and larger groups. We provide a broad and balanced curriculum that encourages children to be successful and resilient learners.  We have high expectations for all members of our school community and we value the contributions of everyone.  We believe every child will achieve their full potential through an ethos of challenge, support and encouragement.

I am very proud to be the Headteacher of this wonderful school and I look forward to working with you as part of our school community.

Zoë Andrews, Headteacher

Latest News: 

Congratulations to our October 100 Club winner, Grandad of Logan & Lawson Covell

November 100 Club numbers available now

Up Coming Events:

Monday 4th November - Back to school and Nursery for Autumn Term 2

Week beginning Monday 11th November - Anti-Bullying / Friendship week

Week beginning Monday 18th November - Road Safety week

Monday 18th November - Year 2 Flamingos Educational visit to Chesterfield to study George Stephenson

Monday 2nd December - School & Nursery closed Day in lieu of paediatric First Aid training

Friday 13th December - Christmas Jumper day, £1 for Save the Children Christmas Dinner Day for children in school

Friday 13th December, 2.15pm - Parents of children in Year 2, Flamingos & Puffins Christmas carols at Church

Monday 16th December, 9.30am and 2pm - Parents of children in FS2, Parrots & Penguins Christmas nativity performances

Tuesday 17th December, 9.30am and 2pm - Parents of children in Year 1, Toucans & Puffins

Wednesday 18th December, 9.30am and 1pm - Parents of children in nursery, Ducklings Christmas nativity performances

Wednesday 18th December - Reindeers in school all day, all children will have the opportunity to visit the reindeer and meet the elves who will be bringing them. REINDEER FOOD FOR CHRISTMAS EVE WILL BE ON SALE.

Thursday 19th December - Pantomime visit for children Jack & the Beanstalk at The Pomegranate, Chesterfield

Thursday 19th December - Nursery break up for Christmas holidays, Christmas Party Day

Friday 20th December - Break up for Christmas holidays, collection from 1pm No clubs and After School Care provided

Monday 6th January 2020 - Back to school and Nursery for Spring Term 1

Tuesday 11th February - Safer Internet Day

Wednesday 12th February - Whole School Computing Day, more information to follow

Friday 14th February - Break up for February holiday week, usual collection times at the end of the day

Monday 24th February - Back to School and Nursery for Spring Term 2

Thursday 5th March - World Book day and Whole School English Day, more information to follow

Wednesday 11th March - School children - M&M Theatre Group, Alice in Wonderland

-

Friday 3rd April - Break up for Easter holidays, collection from 1pm

- No clubs and After School Care provided

Monday 20th April - Back to school and Nursery for Summer Term 1

-

Friday 22nd May - Break up for May holiday week, usual collection times at the end of the day

Monday 1st June - Back to school and Nursery for Summer Term 2

-

Wednesday 3rd June - Whole School Sports Activity Day, more information to follow

Friday 26th June - School & Nursery closed

- INSET Staff training

Friday 3rd / Saturday 4th July - Year 2 children in Flamingos & Puffins Lea Green Residential

Friday 10th July, 1.30pm - School & Nursery Sports Afternoon & Summer Fayre

-

Friday 17th July - Break up for Summer holidays, collection from 1pm

- No clubs and After School Care provided

Monday 20th & Tuesday 21st July - School & Nursery closed

- INSET Staff training – Twilight training during the school year

 

Ofsted Report 2017

'Pupils are safe and well cared for.'

'Pupils enjoy school.'

'The curriculum provides well for pupils' spiritual, moral, social and cultural development.'

'Teachers plan interesting lessons that motivate and enthuse pupils to learn.

Ofsted Report 2017

Five Pits Partnership

Tibshelf Infant School

This website uses cookies for statistical usage data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Don't show this again