TIBSHELF INFANT & NURSERY SCHOOL IS COMMITTED TO SAFEGUARDING AND PROMOTING THE WELFARE OF CHILDREN. SAFEGUARDING - IT'S EVERYONE'S RESPONSIBILITY! IF YOU HAVE A CONCERN ABOUT A CHILD YOU HAVE A DUTY OF CARE TO REPORT THIS TO: CALL DERBYSHIRE 01629 533190

Welcome to our website!

If this is your first visit to our school I hope our website gives you a flavour of what our school is all about.  If you are visiting as an existing member of our school community I hope you feel what you see reflects what you see or what you expect to see happening in our learning space around school.

We are committed to providing a high quality educational learning environment that is stimulating, interactive and engaging, and where children learn indoors and outside.  Our school is warm and welcoming; children are encouraged to be kind, friendly, polite and supportive, and to learn and play together in small and larger groups. We provide a broad and balanced curriculum that encourages children to be successful and resilient learners.  We have high expectations for all members of our school community and we value the contributions of everyone.  We believe every child will achieve their full potential through an ethos of challenge, support and encouragement.

I am very proud to be the Headteacher of this wonderful school and I look forward to working with you as part of our school community.

Zoë Andrews, Headteacher

Latest News: 

First Aid stations are now situated in all outdoor learning areas and just inside the main playground doors.

Up Coming Events:

Tuesday 15th January, 1-3pm - Year 2 parent/carer workshops in English & Maths led by the Year 2 children

Monday 21st January, 9am - Lea Green parent/carer information meeting

Friday 1st February - INSET Day, no school or nursery due to staff training

Tuesday 5th February - Safer Internet Day, 'Together for a better internet'

Tuesday 12th February - Whole School Computing Day

Friday 15th February - Break up for February holiday week

Monday 25th February - Back to school & nursery for Spring term 2

Friday 12th April - Break up for Easter holidays

Monday 29th April - Back to school & nursery for Summer term 1

Monday 6th May - May Day, no school or nursery

Friday 24th May - Break up for May holiday week

Monday 3rd June - Back to school & nursery for Summer term 2

Friday 28th June - INSET Day, no school or nursery due to staff training

Friday 12th July, 1pm - Whole School & Nursery Sports afternoon and Summer Fayre

Thursday 18th July - Nursery break up for Summer holidays

Friday 19th July - School break up for Summer holidays, collection from 1pm

Wednesday 4th September - Back to school & nursery for Autumn term 1

Ofsted Report 2017

'Pupils are safe and well cared for.'

'Pupils enjoy school.'

'The curriculum provides well for pupils' spiritual, moral, social and cultural development.'

'Teachers plan interesting lessons that motivate and enthuse pupils to learn.

Ofsted Report 2017

Five Pits Partnership

Tibshelf Infant School

This website uses cookies for statistical usage data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Don't show this again